Inexplicable Seaside Success and Assorted Rando

So it’s been a while since I posted here and if you’re in the market for excuses then stand by because I’ve got a doozie up my sleeve: You know those seaside posters I do? Well, I finally got around to making a proper website for them and then things went a little mental. Here’s a small list of some of the places they ended up.

The Metro

The Brighton Argus

The Grimsby Telegraph

Mashable

The Northern Echo

The Great Yarmouth Mercury

The Torquay Herald Express

…And it’s even got to the point where you can get fancy Giclée prints of them either by popping into the Vivid Palette Gallery in Brighton or by dropping me a line. I know, I’m as surprised as you are. Anyway, all of that’s gobbled up huge amounts of time but I have been able to sort out a new one: Behold – Southport!

southport rubbish seaside

While all of this was going on, the Mail Online ran a piece about Rubbish Seaside – not that I knew anything about it as they hadn’t bothered to talk to me/ask permission to use the images/link back to my site/any of the usual common courtesies you tend to associate with journalistic integrity – and loath as I am to link to the article, it is worth checking out if only for the comments. There’s a small selection on the poster below to give you a taste so don’t come crying to me if you find yourself OD-ing on batshit rightwing craziness. Here’s the link and consider yourself forewarned.

rubbish seaside daily mail comments poster

What else then? Not a lot I’m afraid, apart from a couple of Reddit Gets Drawn pieces I forgot I did and a weird Hunter S Thompson thing I never quite got around to finishing. Still, watch this space – more seaside silliness to come.

redditgetsdrawn shibits

u/shibits’ lad…

redditgetsdrawn fleynx

u/fleynx

redditgetsdrawn throwawylondon56

u/throwawylondon56

Should you want something similar doing to your face and you’re willing to throw money at me, again, drop me a line

hunter-s-thompson

Yeeeeah – whatevs…

 

Ooh, and I also found a bear I drew and a weird pshop of Peter Capaldi as a clown!

happy-bear-expanded

capaldi clown

I know… It’s terrifying. Sweet dreams one and all!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

